The Evolution Revolution

Star Wars Book Count #1

Yes, this is directly related to the VG Census. Luckily, it’s a lot easier =P

btw, BBY means Before Battle of Yavin, which was the Death Star Battle in Star Wars Episode IV. ABY is, obviously, after.

Sith Era (5000 BBY-2000 BBY)

Tales of the Jedi Omnibus Volume 1 (5000 BBY-3990 BBY)
KOTOR Volume 1 (3962 BBY)
KOTOR Volume 2 (3962 BBY)

Republic Era (1020 BBY-Episode II)

Cloak of Deception (32 BBY)
Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter (32 BBY)
Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace (x2) (32 BBY)
Rogue Planet (31 BBY)
Star Wars Republic: Rite of Passage (30 BBY)
Star Wars Republic: Honor & Duty (Part 1) (22 BBY)
Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones (22 BBY)

Clone Wars Era (22 BBY- 19 BBY)

22 BBY—–
Boba Fett #1- Fight To Survive
Boba Fett #2: Crossfire
Clone Wars Volume 1- Defense of Kamino

Unknown BBY, due to the CGI series The Clone Wars creating timeline issues
Clone Wars Volume 2- Victories and Sacrifices
Clone Wars Volume 3- Last Stand on Jabiim
Clone Wars Volume 4- Shadows & Light
Clone Wars Volume 5- The Best Blades
Clone Wars Volume 6- On the Fields of Battle
Star Wars: General Grievous
——–Star Wars: The Clone Wars takes place here———-

19 BBY———–
Clone Wars Volume 7- When They Were Brothers
Clone Wars Volume 8- Last Siege, Final Truth
Star Wars Episode III Revenge of the Sith
Clone Wars Volume 9- Endgame
Dark Times Volume 1- The Path To Nowhere

Empire Era (19 BBY-Return of the Jedi at 4 ABY)

Empire Volume 1- Betrayal
Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope (0 BBY/ABY)
Empire Volume 5: Allies and Adversaries (0 ABY)
Classic Star Wars Volume 4: The Early Adventures (1 ABY)
The Rogue Moon (1 ABY)
Galaxy of Fear #1: Eaten Alive (1 ABY)
Galaxy of Fear #5: The Brain Spiders (1 ABY)
Splinter of the Mind’s Eye (2 ABY)
Shadows of the Empire (3 ABY)

New Republic Era (4 ABY-35 ABY)

Rogue Squadron Omnibus Volume 1 (4 ABY)
Rogue Squadron Omnibus Volume 2 (4 ABY)
Star Wars Book 1 (5 ABY)
Star Wars Book 2 (5 ABY)
* These two are collections for the children’s book series, usually called Glove of Darth Vader.
Luke Skywalker and the Shadows of Mindor (5 ABY)
The Courtship of Princess Leia (8 ABY)
Heir to the Empire (9 ABY)
Dark Force Rising (9 ABY)
the Last Command (9 ABY)
Dark Empire (10 ABY)
Dark Empire II (10 ABY)
Empire’s End (11 ABY)
Crimson Empire (11 ABY)
Crimson Empire II (11 ABY)
Jedi Search (11 ABY)
The Dark Apprentice (11 ABY)
Champions of the Force (11 ABY)
Children of the Jedi (12 ABY)
Darksaber (12 ABY)
Planet of Twilight (12 ABY)
Jedi Academy: Leviathan (12 ABY)
The Crystal Star (14 ABY)
The New Rebellion (16 ABY)
Specter of the Past (19 ABY)
Vision of the Future (19 ABY)
New Jedi Order (25-30 ABY)——–
Vector Prime
Dark Tide Duology
Balance Point
Star By Star
Dark Journey
Destiny’s Way
The Unifying Force

Legacy Era (40 ABY-140 ABY?)

Legacy of the Force (40-42 ABY)—–

Fate of the Jedi (45 ABY-? ABY)—–
Legacy Volume 1- Broken (130/137 ABY)

Multiple Eras:

Star Wars: Bounty Hunters
Star Wars Tales Volume 1
Star Wars Tales Volume 3
Star Wars Tales Volume 6

Refrence Books

Star Wars: The Essential Atlas (BEST BOOK EVER)
Star Wars Episode I Visual Dictionary
Star Wars Episode II Incredible Cross-Sections

There, that’s the list…. for today. I’ll probably have 5 or 10 more by the end of June at this rate!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: