Backblog

The Evolution Revolution

Signed Super Mario Bros. 3 Cartridge


Just got back from a trip to New York City with the Ringgold Marching Tiger Band; we performed in the Veterans’ Day Parade, and did a lot of other stuff in the city as well. One of the highlights of the trip for me was this:

I

Yes, I got my copy of Super Mario Bros. 3 signed by Triforce Johnson himself, the man who is first in line for like, every Nintendo thing ever (the Wii U being his final one of these events, sadly). If this copy were to be signed by Shigeru Miyamoto, I feel like my life would be complete, at least signature-wise.

Stay Frosty.

WAIT THERE’S MORE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=kmTEqmqIBvg#!

I’m barely in this video, thankfully (I am in the SBAHJ shirt). MrVonAwesometon is the guy who talks a lot. What I’m wondering is how many people ask for his autograph for things other than the cards he is giving out; is my SMB3 cartridge truly one of a kind?

Anyway yeah; I myself will be camping out for the Wii U in Chattanooga this weekend; my area doesn’t have nearly the number of Nintendo fans as in New York, so I don’t have to start waiting as early as Triforce Johnson!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

